Ponieważ Bangladesz stracił 29 meczów w Pucharze Świata T20, zobaczmy, ile czołowych drużyn, takich jak Indie, Australia i Anglia, przegrało w tym mega wydarzeniu.

Losing, which no one wants to see. But since T20 cricket has been known for its fickle nature, results change in the blink of an eye. Any team can beat anyone, and the possibility for this is almost 100 percent. We have seen many incidents where amateur sides beat the top teams of the game. Affecting the top teams winning percentage and increasing their losses. When it comes to the T20 World Cup, where no single team consistently wins. As we saw a lot of good teams losing.

And the topic heats up more, especially since the T20 World Cup is going on in the USA and West Indies. In this article, we are going to visit teams that have seen lots of defeats in the T20 World Cup and have registered themselves on the unwanted list.

Most defeats in T20 World Cup

Teams Losses
Bangladesh 29
Sri Lanka 21
England 20
Pakistan 19
New Zealand 18
West Indies 18
Afghanistan 15
Australia 15
India 15
South Africa 15

Bangladesh tops the ‘not so’ wanted list

Bangladesh cricket team is currently facing a tough time in the T20 World Cup 2024. As the team is very close to getting eliminated. Recently, they lost the game against South Africa, bringing their total losses in this mega competition to 29.

Two-time T20 champions had also seen tough time!

The West Indies, who have two T20 silver medals in their cabinet. One in 2012 and one in 2016, have also suffered 18 defeats in their T20 World Cup campaigns. Despite being filled with stars like Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, and Marlen Samuels in the past. And current players like Rowan Powell, Andre Russell, and Roston Chase, who are pillars for the West Indies in T20I cricket. The team have still faced 18 failures to date. On the other hand, England, who also have this mega trophy, as they won in 2010 and in 2022, still have 20 losses to date.

India and Australia are also on the list

Inaugural T20 World Cup champions India, who clinched the trophy in 2007, and the Yellow Giants Australia, who also won the T20 World Cup silver in 2021, have faced 15 blows in their T20 World Cup history. Since both teams are always considered favorites, these stats are nothing short of shocking.

Editors pick

Pakistan, get rid of Babar Azam-Mohammad Rizwan opening combination if you want to win

Śledź nas w mediach społecznościowych

wiadomości Google
Kanał Whatsapp

Powiedz nam, dlaczego nie podobał Ci się nasz artykuł, abyśmy mogli go ulepszyć?